I was not happy with both services provided.
60 min Massage - I was asked by the therapist if the areas to work on and I mentioned to them neck shoulder and lower back. And they did not work on the lower back and they did finish 3 mins early. I did not feel relaxed unfortunately. My first experience was more better
I was informed I will be waiting 15 mins between appointments ended up for 35 mins .. The 45 mins facial was a basic facial which I could have done it to myself, when I informed therapist about my skin issue with whiteheads and they said no enough time but I can treat them. They were supposed to also put some infrared but I guess they forgot as they were more concerned of thier time!
Not my expectation at Taj salon!
Thank you so much for your feedback Rukaiya. I just first of all want to start out by saying I apologize for the experience you had here at taj. Our main priority is to always give the the guest the best experience possible. I am relaying this information to our spa manager who is out of the office today but who will be contacting you tomorrow to make this right with you. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if you have any other questions or concerns. Again we apologize for the lack of experience you received and we just want to make this right with you. Thank you again for your feed back and we look forward to speaking with you tomorrow. Thank you.