97.9% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2000

Always spectacular. I love my hair! It even looks great when I wake up in the morning. Eddie is the master!

5 stars Verified customer

Perfect cut and style as always; Kristina is so talented!

2 stars Verified customer

My experience was not that great. Twice during my haircut, my stylist had to leave me to go check on another customer's hair color. It seemed they were attending to two customers at the same time, which I did not enjoy.

The price for the haircut listed online when I made my appointment did not match the price at the salon. They ended up increasing the price of my haircut despite the discrepancy. I felt it would have been better for them to honor the online price as listed.

The salon offers water or tea. Other salons I've been to offer a free beer or glass of wine and the cost of services are the same.

The haircut itself came out great and I am pleased with the results. However, it is unlikely I will return.

Pompadours replied:

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a enjoyable time while you were here but we are not able to contact you directly as this review is anonymous. We are a teaching salon that double books our clients and utilizes apprentices to do our shampoos and blow-dries. This has us needing to attend to multiple clients at once. We have looked at our service pricing online to check for any errors but it would be helpful if you could contact us to tell us who your appointment was with so we address this more specifically. Unfortunately, Pompadours is not permitted to serve alcohol since we do not carry a liquor license, which is a requirement in Colorado, Lastly, we are very sorry to hear that you won't be returning but we are very pleased that you like your haircut.

5 stars Customer since 2000

Great color and cut. I am ready for the new season now!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Excellent cut. On time. Efficient. All staff very friendly and helpful.

5 stars Customer since 2000

Almost cancelled my last cut/highlight appointment on short notice yesterday due to an extremely difficult family situation, but didn't do it, knowing I had to find the courage to move forward with Life and the heartbreaking hand recently dealt to my family. Am so grateful to Eddie for not only giving me yet another outstanding cut and highlights, but also for the kindness and sensitivity he has always bestowed on my family since we landed in his salon in 1995. Love you Eddie! If a gal has to suck it up and go to work when she's experienced the greatest loss of her life, she'd be lucky to have you in her corner.

5 stars Customer since 2008

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND VERY SKILLED HAIR STYLIESTS!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Quick, efficient, and had a wonderfully early appointment that allowed me to contin8 very busy day. And...the cut was phenomenal as usual.

5 stars Verified customer

Ron and the rest of the staff are amazing. They make you feel welcomed and right at home. Everyone is very friendly and I am always pleased when I leave.

5 stars Customer since 2014

Clean, friendly shop; first class service.

Also in Boulder

Carpet Cleaning

Precision Carpet Cleaning and Janitorial

5 stars 62 reviews

Precision was recommended by next door neighbor, Tracy Pierce. We were not disappointed in the recommendation. Professional, nice, competent people was our experience with Precision. We definitely will recommend Precision to others and will be calling Precision when it is time to clean the carpets again.
Read More …

Automotive

Haglin Automotive

5 stars 476 reviews

Turbo failed again already. Sold the silly car today. Thanks for trying. Car buyer is going to get the parts warranty on the turbo again. Recon. turbos are better in England!
Read More …