Usually professional. We were kept waiting a longer time than usual
And there was no communication as to why. We saw several patients that arrived after us and we're seen and left before we were even seen. While we were waiting to take X-rays , several employees walked through the area where we were without even an excuse me .... Invading our personal space . They walked through with patients and their families. I'm bummed ... We had such pleasant experiences in the past . When we received a call about my sons surgery , I asked to have the records with a detailed cost breakdown that same day . I was told the office manager had to do it.,,,,,. They never arrived .... I had to call back again to get the records . Why? I'm very disappointed but I am hoping things will
Improve on our next scheduled visit.
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for you having to wait. As you know we are prompt with our patient's appointment times but we are working on childrens time, and sometimes they need extra time and extra attention. We have three to four doctors with different schedules this may be why you saw patient's arriving and leaving while you were waiting. Sorry about the confusion. As for your cost breakdown you had asked for it to be emailed and we did send it several times already. Please let us know if you still haven't received it yet as we will be happy to try again. Thanks for your understanding. Management