617 Stokes Road
Medford, NJ 08055

(609) 654-7660

Mon: 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Tue: 12:00PM - 8:00PM

Wed - Fri: 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Sat: 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sun: 10:00AM - 4:00PM

98.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2001

Jojo was great as usual

5 stars Customer since 2006

Gullo's is a very nice place to get your hair done at. Mia, my hair dresser is wonderful. Very talented and very, very nice and personable.

5 stars Customer since 1998

Joan has been my stylist for 15 years. She is eminently competent, highly knowledgeable about her field, witty, and sensitive to the client's desire to chat or simply close his/her eyes and enjoy the experience. She's a friend as well as a hairdresser!

5 stars Customer since 2004

efficient, friendly and understanding of a person's needs

5 stars Customer since 2004

Gina gave me a great haircut. I will definitely be back.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Lacey did a fabulous job on coloring my hair.

4 stars Customer since 2010

I do not like the cut....curls under like a "bob" and this cut does not work for me...

Gullo's Hair Salon and Boutique replied:

Lorie, thanks for your input. You've been a loyal client and your feedback is very important to us. Our goal is to make sure you love your hair. Please call the salon so we can make that happen.

5 stars Customer since 1998

Sharon is a real asset to your team

5 stars Customer since 2011

Great hair cut as usual.

2 stars Customer since 2001

I have been a long time customer @ Gullos's, usually a very positive experience, with some haircuts better than others.

I do have to say that this last visit was a little disappointing, I was a walk in for a haircut/blow dry, I was introduced to my stylist with a smile, although she seemed disinterested in cutting my hair, there was no attempt at conversation, the haircut was mediocre, I noticed the layers I received were uneven & choppy on the left side, didn't say anything since was it was brushed again it appeared ok. The next day looking at the cut closer it looks very choppy, the layers do not blend well at all, this was not one of the better cuts I received at your salon. I may come in for future haircuts, but no long as a walk in I will schedule with a previous stylist.

Gullo's Hair Salon and Boutique replied:

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We do not offer any excuses for what happened . We do, however, wish to extend our most sincere apology. You have been a long time guest in our salon so you must know that we do not ever want you to leave unhappy with your service. Our 36 year relationship with Medford and the surrounding communities is something we are very protective and proud of. The salon manager will be sending you a gift card along with a personal recommendation for a stylist to take care of you when you are ready to come back. Your trust in us means so much and keeping you as our guest is our number one priority. We understand you have many salon choices, and we never take for granted that you have chosen us. In closing, we once again extend our deepest apology and hope to see you soon.