I was a first time customer to take my car there. They were not able to service my car on the friday that i had my car towed there. I really understand that because they had such a backlog of other repairs. I rented a car for the weekend hoping to know something on monday. I called around 10:00 a.m. on the following monday, and no one had even looked at my car. After i told them i had to return the rental car, they said they would look at it, because at that point i did not know what my cost would be for repairs. So they called me back with two different prognosis for my car, at that point it appeared they were not sure what was the problem. So i told them i would pick up my car, because i did not have a feeling of trust at that point. So i carried my vehicle to a location that i always carry it, and it was fixed that day, at a cheaper rate than they had quoted me. I am rating them on customer service, not their repair, because i have no history of repair with them for my car.
Gowen's Automotive Repairs replied:
Thank you for letting us know about your poor experience. As you stated you dropped your car off with us on Friday and we informed you of the backlog of cars due to a death in the family and a couple of our employees being out due to it. Also, we are closed on Saturdays and Sundays and do not open until 8:00 am Monday mornings. To clarify the reason for the two diagnosis given were due to the car not making the noise when it was originally tested; however, we did notice a problem elsewhere on the car that needed immediate attention. As for the second diagnosis that was given, once the car started making the noise you originally brought the car to us for it was properly diagnosed for that specific problem. Once again, thank you for letting us know of your dissatisfaction in our customer service so that we may always be improving these skills.