93.6% would refer friends and family to us

4 stars Customer since 2013

Great dentist!

5 stars Customer since 2009

I recently had two tooth extactions which proved to be very difficult due to root problems. Dr. Young and her

dental assistant did an excellent procedure. Through the entire procedure they made certain I was being

treated with competent care. I am 79 years old and have been to my share of dentists. I can say in all

confidence Dr. Young is one of the best I have been to, as was her able assistant. I would not hesitate for a minute to recommend her to anyone for treatment.

Jim Huth

5 stars Customer since 2012

The doctor and technicians are very kind and show concern. They are very knowledgeable.

5 stars Customer since 2014

This was my first appointment at this dental office and it was the best I've experienced in my long life of going to dentists! The wait was not long considering I was a new patient and had to fill out paperwork. I was there for an emergency repair on my front tooth and didn't know anything about the dentist assigned to me. Needless to say, I was apprehensive at not knowing who would be assigned to me. It was Dr. Hall and I must say that she was fantastic. I was so happy with her work. It was exceptional and she was sensitive and caring during the process. I am transferring to this office and will recommend Dr. Hall to all my friends. It was the best dental visit I've ever had!

3 stars Customer since 2009

I'm not sure I can rate this. I was surprised to find out the regular dentist I've had for years was no longer emplyed by your office. I had faith and confidence in Dr. G. I feel I should have been informed Dr. G. was no

longer at your firm. I don't feel it was proper to find out one has a dfifferent dentist until you get in the chair.

Dr. Hill may be OK, but I don't feel it is OK to change a persons dentist without prior notification.

Shady Road - Advanced Dental Care replied:

We do our best to ensure our patients are informed to our utmost capability, We apologize that you were not among those that were contacted and we hope to earn your trust back as a patient. If you have any further concerns to voice, please do not hesitate to contact the office.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Hygienist did a very good service. She presented herself well and all went fine.

5 stars Customer since 2010

I love the staff at shady road. Tina, Dayna always know how to make me feel very comfortable when I come in for my visits! Can't wait to get my partial:-)

5 stars Customer since 2010

Excellent people and service.

1 stars Customer since 2013

Arrived and they didn't know I had an appointment. (Had just received a text message on my way there about the appointment. Very disorganized office.

They currently owe me money from overcharge on previous visit.

Shady Road - Advanced Dental Care replied:

We pride ourselves in providing excellent patient experience each and every time you are in our office. We apologize for not meeting your expectations.

4 stars Customer since 2010

My hygienist Donna was very thorough during my cleaning and gentle to boot. She made an unpleasant procedure much more tolerable.