91.1% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2016

A truly personalized and attentive spa experience. Staff is considerate and makes a customer feel valued and that their voice is heard.

4 stars Verified customer

wonderful massage- Davida was one of the best therapists I have had. Only thing that would have made it better would be complimentary champagne that was offered but never served and some snacks like peanuts or crackers in the lounge and the rooftop terrace.

5 stars Customer since 2007

Massage with Toni is totallyy relaxing

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your session with Toni! I can't wait to share your feedback with her. We appreciate you taking to the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

5 stars Verified customer

Ellen is by far the best person I have ever had for a two hour aromatherapy and hot stone massage. Since my foot injury I have relied on massage therapy as part of my ongoing recovery process. Ellen is very knowledgable and competent. Her touch and technique are remarkable. Highly recommend.

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your session with Ellen! I will be sure to share your feedback with her. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Spa Oceana and hope to welcome you back again soon! Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

5 stars Verified customer

The staff is very skilled and all 4 of us were completely thrilled with our massage therapists. The facials were wonderful as well as the head massage.

I loved Katie as my massage therapist, and Helen as my scalp massage person. They were amazing!

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

We are so pleased you had a blissful experience at Spa Oceana! I will be sure to share your positive feedback with Katie and Helen. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

2 stars Customer since 2010

I've been coming to Spa Oceana for years with my husband. We always get a couples massage and this was by far the worst one for both of us. We were scheduled for deep tissue massages and received basically back rubs. Sure, it was relaxing but not what we paid over $400 to get. We were looking for a deep tissue massage to work out our muscle tensions. We asked the masseuse several times for more pressure, to get a certain spot, and it never happened. I don't know if there has been a lot of turnover or if we got stuck with then"B" team due to the holidays, but Spa Pceana has lost our business. That is not what you expect from a top hotel spa and absolutely not the quality of service you expect for that price.

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

We are sorry your experience was not up to your expectations. I have looked up your reservation and will be speaking to the massage therapists you were scheduled with during your visit. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the next year so you can see how we've improved. Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

5 stars Customer since 2014

Staff are very friendly and courteous. Everyone has a very good sense of customer service. Randolph, Isabella, Rebecca and Beverly are excellent!

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

We strive to provide excellent customer service and are so happy that you feel the same! I will definitely share your positive feedback with Randolph, Izabela, Rebeccca, and Beverly! Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

4 stars Customer since 2015

They didn't explain that you could spend the whole day there until I showed up for the appointment. They simply said get there 30 minutes early to enjoy the rooftop.

Staff was really friendly and made me feel comfortable. Very great massage. Overall loved it.

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will speak to our reservation team to make sure they are communicating all of our wonderful features appropriately. We are so happy you had a great massage and found our team to be friendly! We hope to welcome you back again. Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

5 stars Customer since 2012

Wonderful couple of days at Oceana. Treatments and staff were top notch. Made my birthday extra special. Will be there again, no doubt!

Spa Oceana at Loews Don CeSar Hotel replied:

We are so happy you had an amazing birthday experience at Spa Oceana! The care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Rianon Cepriano, Spa Director

5 stars Customer since 2015

Good service, bit expensive though.