98.7% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2014

Excellent care no complaints

5 stars Customer since 2012

Excellent

5 stars Customer since 2014

Staff was very friendly to both me and my toddler who doesn't like to open her mouth for just anyone.

5 stars Customer since 2014

Wonderfully friendly, professional, kowledgable, informative, energetic staff. All are sensitive to patient problem, care, and recovery needs.

5 stars Verified customer

Visit was great as always. Everyone is friendly and always concerned with making sure your experience is positive and pain free!

Howard Family Dental Southside replied:

We're so glad you had a great visit with us! We truly value you as our patient and extend our most gracious thanks to you for trusting us with your dental needs! We look forward to seeing you next time!

5 stars Customer since 2013

Love these ladies! So professional yet the atmosphere is very comfortable and relaxed. I almost enjoy going to the dentist!

Howard Family Dental Southside replied:

Hi April! We're so glad you enjoy your visits with us! Your smile and your comfort are our top priorities! We appreciate you, April!

5 stars Customer since 2009

Excellent service and extremely friendly and efficient staff

Howard Family Dental Southside replied:

Hi Warren! We're so glad you had a great visit with us! We are dedicated to creating positive dental experiences that are personable, caring, painless and efficient. We truly value you as our patient and extend our most gracious thanks to you for trusting us with your dental needs! We look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks Warren!

2 stars Customer since 2011

i was n for a tooth to be pulled dr. abbey was out on 2/3/14 a male dentist pulled my tooth n left bone fragments n gum Had to go toa walk n on sat. mouth n ears were infected. went back to dentist on mon. he said bone would come out on its own now it is 3/21/14 n still have a pocket there.

Howard Family Dental Southside replied:

Hi Stephen. Thank you for your review. Unfortunately this happens sometimes with extractions. We apologize that this was not explained clearly enough to you and you were not expecting this possibility. However, we never perform treatment without your consent and signature of understanding. We will discuss this with our team to ensure we are communicating effectively to all of our patients. Thank you, Stephen!

3 stars Customer since 2014

The office was clean with a great sense of decor. The staff was warm and inviting. However, the office set-up was a violation of the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA). The consultation office was right beside the waiting room where the entire client/patient financial and medical status was revealed. The front desk communication exchange was very loud, as well, a violations because the phone conversations was in reference to patient information. As I began to walk out into the waiting room, I heard staff ask the front desk representation a question in reference to my "PHI" and it was very loud. I am HIPAA sensitive because of my career in health care. It would be a compliment to your patients to rearrange your waiting room so that PHI would be secure and private as HIPAA intend for it to be.

Howard Family Dental Southside replied:

Thank you for your review, Catherine. We're so glad you enjoyed the ambiance of our office and enjoyed our team. We appreciate your suggestions regarding HIPPA. This is certainly something we don't want to violate and we are looking into ensuring we do not violate this policy. Thank you for your review as without your feedback we cannot continue to provide great patient care. Thanks Catherine!

5 stars Customer since 2014

Everyone is very friendly at Howard Family Dental!

I have had a few procedures lately & worked with 5 different people/Dr.s in the back office & the 2 ladies at the front desk, all have been super nice and helpful. They have taken very good care of me through all my needs and dental work. I would highly recommend them!

Howard Family Dental Southside replied:

Hi Kendra! We're so glad you loved your visit with us! You will always find the use of advanced technology and a team driven to delivery exemplary service for a life-changing smile. We believe you deserve the very best that dentistry has to offer! We truly value you as our patient and extend our most gracious thanks to you for trusting us with your dental needs! We look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks so much, Kendra!

Also in Savannah

Automotive

Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage

4.5 stars 52 reviews

RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE AT REASONABLE COST. THANKFUL FOR HAVING FOUND A SHOP THAT WILL TAKE CARE OF MY TWO SAABS. WHEN SAAB WENT BELLY UP I THOUGHT: NOW WHAT? WHO IS GOING TO SERVICE MY TWO ORPHANS? A GOOGLE SEARCH FOUND "TWO NUTS AND A BOLT FOR ME!" AND WHAT A RELIEF THAT WAS! THANKS DAVE!
Read More …

Optometry

Gulf Coast Optometry-Savannah (Located inside EyeGlass World)

4.5 stars 7 reviews

It was an excellent encounter from start to finish. Thanks for such professionalism!
Read More …